Naruto: The 10 Strongest Jutsu In The Series, Ranked | Geisha411

Only a handful of anime series have managed to achieve global recognition and popularity, and Naruto is one of them. It has produced a sequel series, several movies, and a bunch of video games that any fan would enjoy. The story follows a young ninja who dreams about becoming the leader of his village, and the series teaches fans just how important things like hard work, determination, and friendship really are.

RELATED: 10 Anime You Need To Watch If You Enjoy Torchlight III

Naruto is set in an alternate version of feudal Japan, and there are plenty of fights that feature weapons like katanas and kunai, so Ghost of Tsushima fans should give it a try. Weapons may be used, but the majority of fights revolve around jutsu, which are special abilities that usually require handsigns, and they tend to be attuned to specific natural elements. Every jutsu is powerful in its own way, but there are some that are far more powerful than the rest.

10 Izanagi

The Sharingan is the Uchiha Clan’s greatest resource. In its normal state, it allows the user to read all of their opponent’s moves, which means that they can dodge most attacks with ease. The Mangekyō Sharingan unlocks several other high-powered abilities.

Izanagi is a genjutsu that casts the illusion on the user instead of the enemy, and while it is active, the user has complete control over their reality. Once this jutsu is used, it can never be used again because it causes the Sharingan to lose its light, which is why it is mainly used to negate fatal injures and death.

9 Ninja Art: Mitotic Regeneration

Medical ninja are never supposed to fight on the front lines, but there are a few exceptions. Only those who know how to use Mitotic Regeneration are allowed to fight, and that is because the jutsu allows the user to forcibly stimulate their body’s cell division by releasing an absurd amount of chakra.

RELATED: 5 Episodes Of The Pokémon Anime That Will Break Your Heart

While this jutsu is active, the user cannot die because they are capable of healing any injury within seconds. They can even survive being cut in half, as long as their body parts are in close proximity to each other.

8 Susanoo

There are plenty of anime series out there for Final Fantasy fans, and Naruto deserves to be on that list because many ninja are capable of summoning powerful creatures to help them in battle. The Susanoo is one such creature, and it is created from the user’s chakra, which is why it does their bidding during a fight, whether it be for offensive or defensive purposes.

The Susanoo is the strongest ability available to those who have awakened the Mangekyō Sharingan, and in its final form, it becomes a towering colossus that is capable of altering the entire landscape with a single attack.

7 Edo Tensei

There are several jutsu in Naruto that are considered forbidden, either because they cause the user harm or because they cause immense collateral damage, but their are other forbidden techniques that simply violate the laws of nature.

Edo Tensei is one of these techniques, as it allows the user to reanimate a dead ninja who they can then control. These reanimated ninja cannot be stopped by normal means because their bodies will simply regenerate, even if they suffer complete disintegration. In order to make this summoning work, the user needs to sacrifice a living person.

6 Eight Gates Formation: Gate of Death

There are several ninja who specialize in hand-to-hand combat, and the strongest of these ninja know how to use The Eight Inner Gates. In order to access these gates, a ninja needs to remove the chakra limiters that the body naturally sets up, but doing so puts immense strain on the human body

RELATED: 10 Animated Series On Netflix To Watch if You Loved Carmen Sandiego

Whenever a ninja opens one of these gates, they become exponentially more powerful, but they end up tearing their muscles and breaking their bones as they fight. Opening the Eighth Gate allows a ninja to obtain God-level strength for a short time, but doing so ultimately results in the user’s death.

5 Six Paths: Ultra Big Ball Rasenshuriken

Naruto can definitely be beaten in an eating contest, but when it comes to an actual fight, very few people would be able to take him on successfully. The knuckleheaded ninja is known for using  the Rasengan and shadow clones, but as the series progresses, he also learns to use the Rasenshuriken, Sage Mode, and Tailed-Beast Mode.

In his final battle with Sasuke, Naruto combines all of these abilities into a single jutsu called the Six Paths: Ultra Big Ball Rasenshuriken. Naruto has to create two fully transformed Kurama clones who merge with the original, and this allows him to create one massive Rasenshuriken infused with nature energy, and another made from Tail-Beast chakra.

4 Indra’s Arrow

Both Naruto series had decent animation, but there are several anime that have much better visuals. The final battle between Naruto and Sasuke is an exception though, because the studio decided to produce the episode with movie-level animation.

It was during this fight that Sasuke used Indra’s Arrow for the first time, and it is still considered to be the strongest jutsu in his arsenal. In order to use this jutsu, Sasuke needs to absorb chakra from every Tailed-Beast, and he then has to channel that chakra into a single arrow which he fires from his perfect Susanoo’s longbow.

3 Chibaku Tensei

The Rinnegan offers its user a multitude of powerful abilities, including the Asura path-which Cyberpunk fans would enjoy since it allows a person to augment their body with mechanical weaponry. The Deva Path however, allows the user to manipulate attractive and repulsive forces, which is why they can create a miniature moon with Chibaku Tensei.

The jutsu starts off as a small black sphere, and when it is thrown into the sky, it begins to attract everything in the surrounding area. This technique is primarily used to trap powerful beings and Tailed-Beasts, but its destructive power is what makes it truly terrifying.

2 Kotoamatsukami

Shisui Uchiha barely appeared in the series, but he was considered to be incredibly powerful because of his Kotoamatsukami. This ocular jutsu allows the user to subtly mind control anyone in their field of vision, and the targets are given false experiences in order to make them think that they are doing things of their own free will.

RELATED: 10 Anime You Need To Watch If You Like Yakuza

This jutsu is powerful enough to free a reanimated ninja from the Edo Tensei’s control. Once it is activated however, the user cannot use this jutsu for ten years, but that time is drastically reduced if they possess some of the First Hokage’s cells.

1 Infinite Tsukuyomi

Of all the games, Naruto Shippuden Ultimate Ninja Storm 4 has the largest roster, and it includes characters like Kaguya Ōtsutsuki, who needed the Infinite Tsukuyomi in order to accomplish her ultimate goal. In order for the Infinite Tsukuyomi to work, it requires the user’s Rinne Sharingan to be reflected off of the moon’s surface.

This genjutsu traps the entire world in a never-ending illusion which feels like a dream world, but in reality, it drains everyone of their chakra and life energy until they are nothing more than mindless husks.

NEXT: 10 Mistakes Everyone Makes While Playing The Witcher 3