Destiny 2's Servers Are Down | Geisha411

Destiny 2 is only a few days into its latest season, Season of the Chosen, but it appears there is a bit of a hiccup in the servers causing some disruption. Season of the Chosen has brought in Caiatl as a major player this season, with the Vanguard disrupting her efforts to strengthen her military might. It is exciting stuff, but if the servers are acting up over at Bungie, it could prevent players from getting at the new content.

With new objectives, raids, and quests to tackle, many of Destiny 2‘s faithful fans are in the middle of unlocking new and exciting items, such as the Dead Man’s Tale Exotic Quest. Some of these events are hugely time consuming, and players on a role might not be able to save their progress midway through. Which is why servers going down is a big deal in the game.

RELATED: Bungie Announces Major Studio Expansion

As of 10pm PST/1am EST, players are reporting serious outages and error code Calabrese on Bungie’s servers, with players kicked out of the game and left wondering what is going on, and what happened to all the progress they were making. The flood of reports to Down Detector started around 9:00pm PST/12:00am EST, and have continued since. Bungie Help has made note of the issue and is currently looking into the matter.

With a situation like this, hopefully a fix can be found sooner rather than later, as it is frustrating as a player to lose progress and be locked out of a game with no explanation. This post will be updated as the situation progresses.

Destiny 2 is available now for PC, PS4, PS5, Stadia, Xbox One, and Xbox Series X/S.

Source: Down Detector

By